Universität KonstanzExzellenzcluster „Kulturelle Grundlagen von Integration“

Executive Board and Chair

The executive board conceptualizes the Center’s research and teaching program, which is then approved by the plenum. It consults and decides on applications for support up to € 10,000.

The Center’s executive board is elected by the plenary assembly and is composed of the speaker and five members of the plenary assembly, one of which also functions as the equal opportunity representative. The university rector is an advisory member. The executive coordinator also functions as an advisory member representing the Center’s staff.


Prof. Dr. Kerstin Krieglstein (rector, advisory member)

Prof. Dr. Rudolf Schlögl (chair)

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Gotter

Prof. Dr. Thomas G. Kirsch

Prof. Dr. Albrecht Koschorke

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Seibel

Prof. Dr. Juliane Vogel (equal opportunity officer)

Christopher Möllmann (executive coordinator, advisory member)